EPHEMERAL

EPHEMERAL

Salzburg! Austria shrouded in mist,

The Alpine wind, blew the clouds adrift,

Barren trees, fallen Autumn leaves,

Scuttling in chorus, down the streets!

We had better days together,

Never fought in any weather,

Many moons passed, in matrimony!

Managed well, without acrimony!

She always doubted, my integrity,

But held on to her, with tenacity!

Love and loved, sat together!

Her sickening words, soul shudder,

Provoked my heart, confronted my love!

Not once, but many times above!

Devoid of passion, perforated my heart!

Found herself, visions distort;

Ripped my heart, stripped my soul,

Now she found, what love beholds!

None can hurt, but between the two!

Only the lover, loved can woo!

Sometimes, we pray for rain,

And we get mud too, as bargain!

Who wants to be in the mud ?

So am I, half past dead !!

image curtesy Pinterest

26 thoughts on “EPHEMERAL

  1. Srikanth, your poem beautifully captures the essence of a love tested by doubts and weathered by challenges, set against the picturesque backdrop of Salzburg. It’s a poignant reminder that the journey of love is both beautiful and complex, filled with moments of both joy and pain. May your words inspire others to navigate their relationships with courage and hope. Cheers, Mike

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment